Week 6 – Poem # 1

This past few weeks my class and I have watched videos of people reading poetry. One of the videos we watched was of someone reading about an absence of a presence in his life. Well this week we had to write our own, and here is mine.

To that old house :
I miss coming and throwing my shoes in the closet. Smelling amazing food, windows open, washer going. I was so excited to go outside and ride bikes. Open the garage and don’t let the dog out “. I hear these things in the new house but it is not the same. I feel like a stranger to the new house. I have made new memories and they are still special but not the same. I remember skinning my knee on the corner from the bike. I also remember kicking the soccer ball into the pond. Small but special memories like this is what makes me miss you.

1 comment on “Week 6 – Poem # 1Add yours →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *