Week 3 Poem and image

This week in my class, our assignment was to write a poem and add a picture with it. So, here is mine.

I am the deer in the background that no one sees

I wonder if anyone does sees me

I hear the birds chirping in their nest

I see the wind hitting the leaves

I want to live in the woods forever

I am the deer in the background that no one sees

 

I pretend the birds can talk to me

I feel the hot sun on my fur coat

I touch the leaves in the wind as they go by

I worry that hunters will shoot me

I cry when my friends get shot

I am the deer in the background that no one sees

 

I understand that I will not be able to live forever  

I say I will be there for my friends all the time

I dream that the forest will never leave me

I try to take care of the forest

I hope that hunters never come back

I am the deer in the background that no one sees

 

1 comment on “Week 3 Poem and imageAdd yours →

  1. Hi Amber,
    My name is Lily,
    I read your all about me and it was very well written. I feel that I can truly connect to you. Your very funny. I think that your a awesome writer and I can’t wait to read more of your writing. Come visit my blog at
    http://lilypolvy2703.blogspot.com/
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *