Week 4 – Let’s get global

This week I am writing about child labour. I chose this topic because I care about kids. My mom works with preschoolers and I am always around them and other young children. There is just something so special about that age of 2 thru 5 year olds. They love to explore and they are so curious.

 

Now what really makes me mad is that if I think about one of those 3 year olds working in a factory. The thought of any child working in a factory that is under the legal age for working makes me mad. Not just mad but upset.

 

I really hope this stops because, young children don’t deserve to put the little strength, energy, and time they have to be working in a factory. I look at some of the kids that I know and I see them discovering things they didn’t know and I watch them have a childhood they deserve. Then I image the kids working and it makes me sad that they are not getting that opportunity.

 

 

0 comments on “Week 4 – Let’s get globalAdd yours →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *